Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorsonoboy
    • CommentTimeApr 13th 2021 edited

So....to those who already are aware of this topic,,, I have never seen such an unprofessional bunch in my life as these knuckleheads. If I explain to them up front the photographic evidence I have in my possession for a massive unknown lake creature,, I get no response. I have had to trick the few to have actually seen one or more of my images into looking,, I did so by asking if they can identify this animal etc without giving extensive details. They make guesses,, could be this,, could be that..As soon as they find out the size they run away like little schoolgirls. They all know up front that I am a marine electronics tech with engineering experience in acoustic imaging, just to let them know I'm someone who might have a clue as to what I am doing.

I actually had one of these boneheads, a Ph.D no less, who I sent copy of an image of the creature cut out from the background, ask if I merely captured an image of a snail crawling across the camera lens. So Mr. Ph.D actually thinks you can take a recognizable picture of a snail crawling across the lens of the camera taking the picture. Optics would not be his specialty I would think. Nor common sense. Anyhow, as soon as I described the size, the time scales involved in the wave propagation from the disturbance etc he just vanished like the others. So professional. I even tried biologists from way outside of the area in question thinking they could be more objective.... Crickets. Nature conservation groups..Crickets. It would appear that writing long winded word salad papers to each other to show how smart they all are is the priority. You know--